Posted in Surrogacy

Down time…

Hey there!  So, I went back for another ultrasound on 6-22-16. My lining had increased from 9.2 to 11.2!!!  This is great news and A was very pleased!  She was able to see both ovaries and said they were doing just what they were supposed to be doing… Nothing!  Ha. 

On this same date I was able to stop all meds and wait for a period. I got my period a few days later and I’m now back on birth control anticipating starting my next (real) round of meds!  

Since we have such a short amount of time where both Missi and I are both off meds and feelin great, we snuck in a trip to Kansas City and conquered Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. It was so nice to get away for a quick trip! 


We look so nasty in the above pic!  This was after like… 12 hours of both parks in 97 degree heat! Hah! 

So, this Thursday the 7th we go back to the attorney’s office to sign our contact!  That will be 100% done!  On Friday the 8th we all three go see A at the clinic. This visit is to sign consents (to treat) and get our hard copy of our (mine and Missi’s) next med calendars. I start Lupron again on the 10th!  

Egg retrieval and transfer are coming up quick!!!!! 

Stay tuned…. 

2 thoughts on “Down time…

Leave a Reply

